Which concealer should I try?

UK1

Experienced Member
Reaction score
O.K.. so I'm just about to place an order for a concealer, I've never tried them before so it's mainly to experiment at the moment. If it looks great and is foolproof I'll definately start using them for social situations, the frontal area of my hair has started looking worse as I've been letting it grow out. I am a diffuse thinner and my main problem my fringe, especially the temples.. I need something that will not run in a sweaty enviroment as I'm often drenched through to the skin after a nights work.. I love the idea of Toppik but dont like the fact that the fibres fall off, I'm also told that it doesn't work so well around the front of the hair. A powder like Couvre or Dermatch would possibly do the trick but I don't know which is the most reliable.. Any suggestions would be much appreciated.

s.a.f

Reaction score
You've just got to try them all, master how to use them, find the right colour and NEVER use too much. I'd suggest you tryToppic and Dermatch and see which looks best.

tchehov

Experienced Member
Reaction score
I was wondering about the advisability of wearing a concealer to a job interview. I find it difficult to concentrate at the best of times, and I don't want to face answering a lot of stupid questions when the only thing I can think is 'have they noticed, can they tell?'

Do you think it would seriously impair performance at an interview?

s.a.f

Reaction score
Depends on wether you are used to wearing it or not.

UK1

Experienced Member
Reaction score
s.a.f said:
You've just got to try them all, master how to use them, find the right colour and NEVER use too much. I'd suggest you tryToppic and Dermatch and see which looks best.