Pumped About My New Hair! Pictures Attached.

deg_dilemma

Experienced Member
My Regimen
Reaction score
Hi all

So I have been wearing for I guess 2 years or so now. It's felt much longer than that but looking back at my pictures, I wish I had started 2 or 3 years earlier so that the transition would have been less obvious.

Every new system has been a learning experience. I paid £hundreds for my first system to be ordered and cut-in, and then I deliberately pushed it as hard as I could (holiday in the sun, swimming, tweezering the hairline, cutting the base off to change the hairline shape etc.). I pretty much ruined it and looking back at the pics I realise how awful it looked! But I learned a lot and I would always advise guys to push the boundaries and learn as much as you can because this hair is going to be on your head pretty much 24/7 and you have to learn to deal with it.

I have been through only 4 systems in those 2 years - always UTS - and with each one I experimented and made changes to make the hair more "mine". My first 2 systems were stock and now I am wearing custom pieces - and what a difference it makes.

I am really happy with my latest system. Pics attached - don't mind the hair style, the hair is still puffy and needs to settle down, and I deliberately pushed the hair back for you to see the results. The hairline is what I wanted to concentrate on this time.

Anyway I'm talking too much as I always do. To cut a long story short, the big change with this system is that we ordered the front in a lighter colour and then dyed it to a shade of off-black, but made sure not to get dye down to the roots (and obviously not on the base!). The reason I did this is that black hair v-loops can look awful and too obvious. It's even worse when the hair breaks and leaves a dark black 'root' exposed on the base. We seem to have fixed this problem now.