Propecia & Brain Fog

Weezy

Reaction score
Hello to all!

New poster here, was wondering if anyone has had brain fog right of the bat and if this is temporary.

Here's my brief story. Noticed thinning, went to a Derm. He said yep, your starting to thin, typical male pattern baldness pattern. Here's a Propecia prescription and a week free trial. I'll see ya in 3 months.

So I took a 1 MG pill that day and about 4 hours later I noticed Brain Fog (Friday). I'm a computer programmer by trade and I run a small Web Dev company so my brain needs to be sharp. I didn't know Brain Fog was a side effect until it happened and I decided to query Google.

I spent 3 hours with a difficulty thinking, just staring at my monitor and really having to give it my all to do something I normally do while reading emails, checking sports scores, etc. I took my second dose the next day (Saturday) and noticed the same thing when I went into work on Sunday. I skipped my Sunday dose and yesterday was pretty much back to normal. I also skipped it last night too.

I'm thinking of trying to take .25 mg instead of 1 mg and see if I have the same result.

Any feedback, similar stories would be great.

Ohh, and pulled a girl out of a Kentucky Derby part on Saturday night and had no problems on that front.

Ende

Reaction score
I've never heard about anything similar, but everyone might react differently to the drug. There are people complaining about brain fog, but they've used the drug for some time, then quit and having trouble with persisting side effects. Low testosterone level causes (among other things) lack of energy both mentally and physically, which again might result in depression.

Weezy

Reaction score
I'm hoping it's only temporary. It seems like some people get it for a couple of weeks and then their body adjusts. I'll give it a month but if it doesn't get any better after that, I'll have to figure something out cause I use my brain all day every day for work.