My success and goals for the future

masontrc

Reaction score
Note: I realize I made a similar post in another forum and will modify if I'm breaking any forum rules.

My name is is Tristan and I am a 22-year-old college student. I started noticing my hair loss two years ago and was devastated. At first, I denied it because I believed hair loss could only occur in middle age; my dad and my uncles did not experience hair loss until their early to late 30s so I thought it was all in my imagination. But the more I ignored my hair loss, the more noticeable it became. By the time I acknowledged it, my hairline had already rapidly receded in the front.

I did everything I could to hide my hair loss. I cut my hair very thin, wore hats, and took pictures without the flash. I was fooling no one. Once my friends and family started to talk about my hair loss, I decided to take action. Since August of 2010, I have been using rogaine liquid and have had tremendous success. I have been fortunate enough to regrow most of the hair on the top of my head. Even more amazingly, rogaine liquid has helped me regrow my hairline!

I'm not here to brag but to maybe bring hope to those who experience the embarrassment and hopelessness of hair loss that I felt for so long.

Attachments

• before-after 1.jpg
    before-after 1.jpg
    45.9 KB · Views: 814
  • update June 2011.jpg
    update June 2011.jpg
    92.4 KB · Views: 587
  • update 4.png
    update 4.png
    805.2 KB · Views: 714
  • update 5.png
    update 5.png
    681 KB · Views: 744
  • 2009-2011.png
    2009-2011.png
    720.5 KB · Views: 626
  • 2009-2011 2.png
    2009-2011 2.png
    807.9 KB · Views: 721

terrapin12

Established Member
Reaction score