My Pros & Cons of Drinking Minoxidil vs Tablets

AnxiousAndy

My Regimen
Reaction score
Hi all, just wanted to chime in with some of my own input regarding this topic. First off, unless you are already using minoxidil orally I strongly recommend you rethink your decision and first seek a professional medical opinion before moving forward. I have been using minoxidil orally for almost 3 years, 1 on tablets and the rest drinking the solution from a kirkland bottle in 12.5mg doses. From my experience using both I can confidently say ( in my case ) that drinking it has worked just the same. I will attach a picture of my dropper below for reference on how I measure my doses. The first measurement line from the bottom is 0.25ml which contains 12.5mg of Minoxidil. a full 1ml contains 50mg. Below are a few Pros/Cons of each method ive noted. Please remember this is just my observation, thoughts and opinion and should not be used as a guideline or replacement for qualified medical opinions.

Tablet Pros:
Convenience
Simple to keep track of
Same dosage guaranteed

Tablet Cons:
Requires Prescription
More Expensive
Harder to source (without prescription)
Potentional fakes(without prescription)

Liquid Pros
Easy to obtain (no prescription)
Much cheaper
2 Bottles can last a year
Guaranteed legitimate minoxidil

Liquid Cons:
Harder to dose accurately
Forgetting you dosed and take more

Reading whats above you can see why I opted to switch to drinking the solution, and haven't looked back since. Also saved $$$ which is nice.Im interested to hear other oral minoxidil users experiences, thoughts and opinions, also which form of minoxidil you are taking/dosing.
Andy.

Attachments

• 20211209_152059.jpg
    20211209_152059.jpg
    28.9 KB · Views: 525
Last edited:

Lumalux

Established Member
My Regimen
Reaction score
I have been using the same method for about four months and agree with your points.