Krazy growth on spironolactone 2%

viperfish

Reaction score
A couple of weeks ago I posted that I was starting to see some great things on my regimen. Well a couple of weeks later and I can't believe the growth that has taken place at my vertex and hairline. Currently, I'm using revivogen, Cu peptides, and spironolactone 2%. However, I have to contribute most of my success to spironolactone. I have used revivogen in the past for a period of 4-5 months, and Cu peptides for similar periods of time with no real results. When I was on just revivogen in the past I had a slowing of shedding and maybe some slight thickening, but nothing to the extent of what I'm experiencing now. I have been fighting this hairloss thing for 7 years using various products with no real results. That was until I started using spironolactone! I have also used minoxidil in the past twice for periods of 4-6 months with nothing. Currently, it could be a combination of the products that I'm using now that have given me success. I just don't know??? The point of this post is that if you have not tried spironolactone give it a shot it just might work wonders. Keep you posted!

Axon

Reaction score
Hmmm...maybe I will. Looking for juuuust that little extra. I'd like to really have a full crown.

cloud

Reaction score
My spironolactone 2% arrived today...
Do you use it once or twice/day? Do you use a dropper to apply it?

Thanks!
Cloud

The Gardener

Reaction score
I like the spironolactone too. My Min/nizoral/spironolactone regimen has given me a half inch of my upper temples back.

We all know that the minoxidil incites the little vellous hairs to develop into sprouting potential terminal hairs. I like to think of the spironolactone as providing a little air cover for those little sprouting buggers, lowering DHT levels in the scalp and setting a pick to keep those androgens away from the follicle receptors. You gotta give those little guys a fighting chance to grow!

viperfish

Reaction score