Does Toppik Cause Any Type Of Scalp Inflammation With Anyone

Splatt

Established Member
My Regimen
Reaction score
Been using toppik for a few days and I’ve heard it can cause some inflammation. Has anyone else experienced this?

matt0135

Established Member
My Regimen
Reaction score
I never had an issue when I used to use it, but everyone is different!

yadayada029

Established Member
Reaction score
I've gotten what appears to be scalp folliculitis using it. It's drives me nuts. I do keep the stuff on round the clock, usually shampooing (sulfate free) twice a day at least. I just started using nizoral again to hopefully clear it up

yadayada029

Established Member
Reaction score
I'm wondering if there is a thickening shampoo, similar to the discontinued Khiel's thickening shampoo, that could be used so you could use less concealer. Concealers seem to be causing me a lot of itch recently, and I've been using them for six years.

yadayada029

Established Member
Reaction score
I'm thinking of switching to dermmatch. The itchiness is just absolutely unbearable now with caboki, and that's cotton based and is not supposed to itch.

yadayada029

Established Member
Reaction score
This drives me nuts. The concealer goes past the hair and lands on the scap (circled area). I also have little irritation bumps

ETBsKM5.jpg

OReNrkp.jpg

Last edited:

yadayada029

Established Member
Reaction score
Just left my general practioner and she does think it's an allergic reaction to something in caboki. I will be visiting my dermatologist next week.

yadayada029

Established Member
Reaction score
After quitting fibers, and moving to dermmatch my scalp is feeling much better. Dermmatch also blends much better, so that's a bonus.

yadayada029

Established Member
Reaction score
it seems even dermmatch causes me to get scalp bumps

yadayada029

Established Member
Reaction score
Any recommendations for a hypoallergenic concealer?

yadayada029

Established Member
Reaction score