You Might Be Interested In Reading This.

AmericanHairlines90

Established Member
My Regimen
Reaction score
Hi all,
I never wrote a review or contributed to a discussion about hair loss before. I kind of took matters in my own hands and made decisions based on the research that I've done. So now I figure maybe I might be able to help some people or answer certain questions based off of my knowledge and what I have done to battle my hair loss over the passed 5 years. I am not a doctor and everybody reacts differently to things. I'm just going to explain my story in hopes that it gives some insight.
I started to lose my hair very aggressively when I turned 22. It was receding like crazy and thinning to the point where trying to grow my hair out was impossible. I also experienced an exhausting scalp itch that would keep me up at night. I obviously entered into a huge depression and started to do research on what could've caused this and what my options were (if any).
I had started taking an antidepressant a few months prior and I read that these medications could cause hair loss. I was only on it for about 3 months at the lowest dose. I was working out a lot and lost a lot of weight due to not eating properly with in a couple of months. So I immediately went off the antidepressant and started eating a healthy balanced diet and waited about 5 months to see if my hair and scalp would get better, and of course it didn't.