Will A Minoxidil User Have The Shedding Effect When Using A Laser Comb For The First Time?

georgenicaboy

My Regimen
Reaction score
Hello everyone,

I started loosing my hair when I was 20 years old and since then I started using minoxidil 5%. I have been using minoxidil 5% for about 7 years now and I have a normal full thick hair. However, there are some parts on my head where hair follicles are a little thinner than others, and for that reason I was thinking about starting to use a laser comb now.

When I started using minoxidil for the first time I had the shedding effect for about 1 month but then it stopped and the new hair folicles appeared. I am concerned because I don´t know if I will have the shedding effect again if I start using a laser comb for the first time, now that I am already a minoxidil user.

My question is, if a minoxdil user will face with shedding effect again when staring to use a laser comb treatment for the first time?

Best regards,

georgenicaboy

My Regimen
Reaction score
Well, I think the real question was: Will I have the shedding effect if I start using the laser comb (first time user) while still using minoxidil 5% (already been using minoxidil for 7 years)? I mean, Will I have the shedding effect again when I start using the laser comb even if I keep using using minoxidil 5%? Using both minoxidil and the laser comb at the same time.....?

michel sapin

My Regimen
Reaction score
no side such as hypertrichosis / dark circle / aging , after all those years on minoxidil ? thanks

el_duterino

Reaction score
light therapy has some science behind it for ATP production inside cells - does not have to be laser, cheaper but powerful LED will work the same BUT it wont pass through opaque objects such as hair

unless you have real short hair id say its useles

georgenicaboy

My Regimen
Reaction score
no side such as hypertrichosis / dark circle / aging , after all those years on minoxidil ? thanks

Hi Michel Sapin: