Toppik v. Dermatch for hairlines.

Chris23

Established Member
Reaction score
I've read thru alot of posts about this subject & most of the ones I've seen say Dermatch is better then Toppik for hairlines. Why do people say that? I've never used a conceler before and I just need a small amount for my hairline..I read the review on this site for Toppik (they didn't even have a review for Dermatch) and Toppik looks awesome..so what is so much better about Dermatch?

bodysnatcher

Established Member
Reaction score
I wouldn't read too much into reviews unless you are 100% sure that the reviewer is independant, search these forums for reviews, pay particular attention to the moderators and experienced posters, they know their stuff.

Goingat20

Reaction score
for hairlines i would suggest dermatch. Toppik is great concealer also, but once you get the hang of dermatch there is no going back

Chris23

Established Member
Reaction score
Have you used them both for your hairline? I like to wear my hair pulled back and my hairline isn't bad..but in the right light I don't feel comfortable so I figured one of these would help me greatly so I just need a touch up on the sides of my hairline basically...why do you say Dermatch is better for hairlines?

Goingat20

Reaction score
my bro uses them both. Dermatch seemed to work better for his hairline. Toppik is like a powder so its hard to achieve a perfect hairline, with dermatch you apply it directlt to the hair so it might be easier

ShedMaster

Reaction score
Ive used both and they are both great products. I have to give it to dermatch to be better for the hairline though.

G

can you tell me this: can you use dermmatch in the hair? so can you put it in the hair not on your scalp and will it make your hair looking thicker?

if yes, can you see it?

thx!

CCS

Reaction score
I've seen people with both