Tips For Getting The Max Months Out Of A System?

Hair56

Established Member
My Regimen
Reaction score
Hi,

So I've been wearing my system for almost 3 months. With the current circumstances I am trying to get the maximum amount of this system. I was told I would get at least another 2 months out of it.

So far I've been trying to avoid hair gels / waxes and just using leave in conditioner everyday to style and leaving the shampoo / conditioner untill every 2 weeks.

I was just wondering if anybody had any other tips to get a few more additional months out of a system?

Thanks in advance.

BaldBearded

My Regimen
Reaction score
If you are in isolation because of the COVID-19 outbreak, remove it!

If you can't, leaving it on as long as you can between de/re actually will extend the life of it. De/re is more wear and tear than just leaving it in place.

When you do... be super careful. Don't blow dry or over-style.

Hair56

Established Member
My Regimen
Reaction score
If you are in isolation because of the COVID-19 outbreak, remove it!

If you can't, leaving it on as long as you can between de/re actually will extend the life of it. De/re is more wear and tear than just leaving it in place.

When you do... be super careful. Don't blow dry or over-style.

Hi,

Thanks for this. I plan to leave it on for 4 weeks this time (normally 3)

Is it ok for the system if I just shampoo and condition every 4 weeks when doing re-fit? I've been using leave in conditioner everyday to try and keep it in good condition.

BaldBearded

My Regimen
Reaction score
Hi,

Is it ok for the system if I just shampoo and condition every 4 weeks when doing re-fit? I've been using leave in conditioner everyday to try and keep it in good condition.

I, personally shampoo when it's on my head, about once a week... if I get sweaty, I will rinse it.

Noah

Reaction score