The dreaded "chalky" look with dermmatch - how to solve it?

hairze

Reaction score
Hello.

I've been using dermmatch for a few months, with amazing results as to what concerns hair thickening and baldness concealing. I'm a diffuse thinner with a decent amount of hair, but I find dermmatch to be essential to me.

In the beggining it wasn't easy to adapt my routine to the dermmatch application, but right now I can do it preety fast, spending about 20 minutes applying, hair drying and styling.

The only big disadvantage of dermmatch is the dreaded chalky look, making your hair look so so dull and lifeless, and giving it a gray tint that makes it look a bit unnatural.

As all of you know, we use this product to "conceal" something, and we are not supposed to have people noticing that our hair looks weird, making you want to "conceal" the concealer.

As such, I'd like to know if you experience this same problem, and what have you discovered so far that helps to disguise this chalky look?

I know that hair drying can worsen it, but sometimes I'm in a hurry and I must really blow dry my hair.

I also know, after reading many threads about this here, that some people use spray or gel to disguise this. I bought a liquid hair spray, but it dissolves my dermmatch. Are there any products compatible with dermmatch?

Looking forward to hear your input.

Avery

Established Member
Reaction score
Be rough with it. After you put it in, brush it in, pat it down with a towel to even out the stuff that made it to your scalp (and thin, barely noticable layer on your scale stops light from shining off your head, but if it's patchy it looks obvious), blow dry it, run your hands through it, put a hat on and off a few times, anything to make it fit in naturally with your existing hair. That chalkly look is from thin, dying (or growing!) hairs (that aren't as thick as your healthy hair) that haven't taken enough of the product. Use more in those areas.