Tangling, fading and shedding hairpieces

daniel_ev

Reaction score
Hi all,

I've been wearing a (dark blonde) hairpiece for two years now. I've started off at a local salon with a caring owner, but also some of the worst stylists you'll ever meet. The hairpieces they used faded pretty quickly, to the point they looked almost greenish, and despite a religious regimen of only using the "Activ" shampoo, conditioner and styling product provided by the salon, they tended to get tangled pretty quickly. At some point I was just done with the terrible cuts and faded, tangled hairpieces, and moved on to a different salon.

The stylist at this new salon is pretty great, but the quality of the hairpieces provided seems to be worse than the first one. I think during the supply issues caused by the covid pandemic they have regularly provided me with hairpieces they'd die on the spot — at one point even one that was originally platinum blonde —, but I remember even the ones that were the right color from the get-go used to fade pretty quickly. As I live in Western Europe and have an office job I'd expect this not to be the case.

In addition to the above, the hairpieces from this new salon shed like crazy. I'm afraid to take a shower, let alone wash my hair, because I know it'll leave me with an even thinner hairpiece. I've complaint about this to the salon, after which they suggested I'd take a v-loop rather than an injected poly skin hairpiece, but so far the results seem only marginally better — if at all.