Sighconot's Story - (19.5 /looking for advice)

Sighconot

Reaction score
Hey everyone,

I haven't been here in a while, but I thought it'd be a good time to come back. I suppose this will be a "story" thread, but what I really hope is that I'm going to get some advice on where to go from here. It's been 1.5 years since I started dealing with hair loss, and I'm not in a very good spot right now. Here's a point-by-point "recap" of my journey so far... I'd really appreciate it if you read it and gave me some feedback.

- I began to lose my hair when I was a sophomore in high school. I started growing my hair out a bit longer back then and after a while I began to notice that my bangs weren't really coming together very well. It was still a rather managable Norwood 2 though, so I didn't think too much of it. Then senior year came, and around the time I hit 17 my hair began to rapidly detiriorate into a Norwood 3. This really hit me hard, and I'm sure a lot of you can relate. I'm not gonna describe all the bad memories and experience, but I became very self-conscious and insecure about my physical appearance. As a result I feel like I didn't mature into the confident individual I otherwise could have coming out of high school.

- Going away to college, I discovered hairlosstalk and quickly got on the Big 3. It was a rough first month or so, but results definitely came. I went from a very noticeable Norwood 3 back to a nice Norwood 2. Those of you that've had some success can probably relate with me here too... I stopped wearing hats all the time, started feeling a lot better about myself and was able to style my hair in ways I had long abandonned. This worked well for about 9-12 months...

fourhair.jpg

My early gains on the Big 3