Should Someone With Low Testosterone Not Take Finasteride?

benjaminfranklin

My Regimen
Reaction score
So I had my free testosterone levels checked, and they're a bit below the normal range. Does anyone know if low T makes people more susceptible to side effects from finasteride? If someone could drop some knowledge on me, it would be much appreciated.

itsjustsimon

Experienced Member
My Regimen
Reaction score
Finasteride increases free testosterone and only blocks enzyme where T is converted to DHT.

AnxiousAndy

My Regimen
Reaction score
finasteride actually increases testosterone so I don't see how that could be a problem.

arnoldd

Experienced Member
Reaction score
Im not a doctor but if you have low test and now with finasteride you will have low dht which is a stronger androgen maybe you will have libido problems ?

AnxiousAndy

My Regimen
Reaction score
Im not a doctor but if you have low test and now with finasteride you will have low dht which is a stronger androgen maybe you will have libido problems ?
You only need a small amount of testosterone to produce an average amount of DHT.

davesmith420

My Regimen
Reaction score
I'm a low test cuck and I haven't had any problems with finasteride.

Btg

Experienced Member
My Regimen
Reaction score
a study i read stated that dht is regulated by your body , so independent of your test levels, dht levels should be similar to someone with high test . However low test levels sometimes cause low libido and ed , so decreasing dht might have a bit higher impact on you than the average person, but probably nothing special

arnoldd

Experienced Member
Reaction score
a study i read stated that dht is regulated by your body , so independent of your test levels, dht levels should be similar to someone with high test . However low test levels sometimes cause low libido and ed , so decreasing dht might have a bit higher impact on you than the average person, but probably nothing special