Rogaine is not freakin working!

Evsever

Reaction score
I am just so frustrated. I've been using Rogaine (the drops, 5% minoxidil) for the past 5 or 6 months for my receding hairline (and a little on the crown) and I think it actually looks worse than it did before. While using Rogaine, there were certain points where I would think it's working because I could see itty bitty baby hair starting to emerge, but then months passes by and nothing happens! I do forget to use Rogaine a couple of times, but not enough for it to ruin my hair! What happened to my hair?! Did Rogaine damage my hair? Will it even grow back!?!

It baffles me how people say they see major improvements within the first few months, but mine hasn't improved at all. I'm just losing faith in Rogaine and I don't know if I should keep using it. Plus, I don't have money coming out of my nose, so I don't know if I can afford it anymore.

Currently, I just started using Fluocinolone Acetonide Topical Solution, which I forgot I even had. It's still a full bottle, but will be expired next month. Ugh! Why me? :shakehead:

I just don't know what to do anymore, and I'm worried that my hair will stay like this.

blaze

Experienced Member
Reaction score
Jumping on finasteride with minoxidil like your regimen signiture seems to indicate is the right move. Give it 6 months with finasteride and min.

Jacob25

Reaction score
Minoxidil = SCAM
It just ruins the hairline. It shouldn't be applied on hairline and crown area because it will only shed your healthy hairs and will grow tiny ones which eventually will fall too.
I also fell into the trap. dam so mad!

Evsever

Reaction score
blaze said:
Jumping on finasteride with minoxidil like your regimen signiture seems to indicate is the right move. Give it 6 months with finasteride and min
finasteride and minoxidil? Isn't minoxidil the same as minoxide? And what is finasteride? Please be specific, I don't know much about that stuff.

Jacob25 said:
Minoxidil = SCAM