Realistic expectation of a norwood 6....

HatPrisoner91

Experienced Member
Reaction score
I don't want to get into all the issues I am having but I wondered what the hair transplant experts think/know.

What is a reasonable expectation of a man with a NW6 to get from FUE's and BHT's. I know that I can't get a full head of hair and don't expect that.

Is it reasonable to expect to get a Norwood 3 or Norwood 4 level? Is that realistic? I don't know that much about this stuff other than some. I haven't researched this is great detail or anything.

Thanks a lot!

iamnaked

Experienced Member
Reaction score
I'm not an expert on hair transplant but it depends on having viable donor hair. THe bigger the number of grafts, and better the quality of donor hair, the better the results.

If you're a NW6 the likely cost of the operation and the likely limited improvement from the results leads me to think you'd be better off just getting a piece.

HatPrisoner91

Experienced Member
Reaction score
iamnaked said:
I'm not an expert on hair transplant but it depends on having viable donor hair. THe bigger the number of grafts, and better the quality of donor hair, the better the results.

If you're a NW6 the likely cost of the operation and the likely limited improvement from the results leads me to think you'd be better off just getting a piece.

I wish I knew a doctor personally who could "hook me up" just to try it. I obviously can't pay for something like this. In terms of my donor, I have been told that I have pretty thick hair and good body hair.

s.a.f

Reaction score
A good NW2 is possible if you have the donor and go to a good surgeon. But for a NW6 strip is the only viable option. FUE would take too many sessions and cost a fortune.
Look at Hassan and Wong rep Jotronic who's had 8,000 grafts, or their recent patient London lad who had 11,000+ grafts. Both former NW6's.

HatPrisoner91

Experienced Member
Reaction score
s.a.f said: