Oily Forehead/scalp And How To Treat This Issue

g.i joey

Reaction score
so I know this is directly related to hairloss as I see a lot of baldies with shiny/oily domes, including bald family members.

I basically have this issue when I don't take my finasteride for 24+ hours. finasteride controls this to an extent but I was wondering if anyone has alternative methods to getting rid of that oil on your forehead, I really want something to keep my forehead dry when I'm out at night.

Also another question... could this excess oil be due to me taking 2 showers a day or even due to me using head and shoulders when I don't have dandruff?

AnxiousAndy

My Regimen
Reaction score
When i was on spironolactone it dramatically reduced the sebum and oil on my face and scalp. You could try a low dose like 50mg daily then cut it down to every other day.

michel sapin

My Regimen
Reaction score
bro trust me on this i am an expert , i have oily forehead since teen .
and i use retin a cream on my forehead since i am 13 ( i am 24 now) .
And this is the best thing for this . use it each night before bed.
(Another great solution is accutane 5 mg daily but this is too harsh for us with diffuse thinning )

img92845.jpg
here is the cream i use in france ( you need a prescription ) ; 0.05%tretinoin

michel sapin

My Regimen
Reaction score
this cream also prevent wrinkle . best cream on the market
but at the beginning use it wisely ( small dose because it can burn )
now i can use a hundred times a day , because my skin handle it , but always be careful at the start

g.i joey

Reaction score
Awesome @michel sapin thanks a lot bro. Do you know if a prescription is needed in Canada as well?

Also, is this detrimental to our hair loss situation? Should I avoid applying it near hairline?

michel sapin

My Regimen
Reaction score