New To The World Of Hair Systems. Any Help For A Newbie?

gd1998

My Regimen
Reaction score
Good Afternoon Everyone!
I'm new to looking into trying hair systems and was hoping to get some general tips on how to get started. Any recommendations for brands for hair systems specifically or any to avoid would be awesome. A friend had mentioned a company by the name of Cesare Ragazzi, any opinions or information on their systems?

My predicament:
I'm currently 20 and heading out of the country in a few weeks for a 3 week vacation and was hoping to get a system before then for photos. My current issue is that I still have thin hair on my crown and temples to where I wouldn't want to shave it off just yet for a system so would be looking for a way to wear the system while keeping my natural hair. Is that possible to do while wanting to wear the system consistently for days at a time?

Thanks for any help!

Yagami

Established Member
My Regimen
Reaction score
I never heard of that company, sorry.
You can have a piece without having to shave your head but from what I've heard you'll have to attach it to your bio hair and that can damage it in the long term.

Noah

Reaction score
Hi GD
I will PM you about Cesare Ragazzi.

As Yagami has said, you can wear a system over your remaining biohair, but obviously you will not be getting the best result in terms of look or feel. Good hair systems work because the base material disappears when laid against your scalp, and then the hairs on the base appear to be growing out of your scalp. If there are hairs underneath the base then the base will not disappear, and the illusion will not work properly. If you are going for a heavy density system it will work better, because the scalp is less visible anyway in that case. It would also be easier if it were just a crown piece, sitting behind your natural frontal hair. I don't know how feasible that is for you.