New To Hair Pieces.help With Hiding Front Hairline!

Braden

My Regimen
Reaction score
Hello. I'm new to mens hairpieces to remedy my hair loss and finally decided to take the plunge. I'm using a poly skin piece that is wonderful except one factor. I can't seem to hide my front hairline or make it look natural. Any suggestions? Any help? I sweep my hair back and I know that's half the issue but I really want to keep my style. Hopefully I can get a suggestion. Thank you!

Attachments

• 20180702_172222.jpg
    20180702_172222.jpg
    82.5 KB · Views: 656

Noah

Reaction score
Hi Braden. For a combed-back hairstyle like that you need a lace-based hair system, and you need a graduated hairline. Your current unit goes from zero density to full density instantaneously. A natural human hairline doesn't do that - there is a transitional area at the front where the density is lower. A graduated hairline mimics that effect, and avoids the "wall of hair" look. I think that is the main issue. I also think Swiss lace would be a better base for you. With poly/skin there is always a hard line at the edge of the system. Lace, because it is a mesh rather than a solid membrane, kind of fades out without a discernable hard line, which is better if your hairline is fully exposed to view.

Braden

My Regimen
Reaction score