My Dad Thinks I'm An Alcoholic Because Of Minoxidil's Effect On My Face

vinn

Established Member
My Regimen
Reaction score
He said my eyes look puffy and asked about how much I drink. I haven't told anyone I'm on meds. I guess I should lower my dose, even though I'm using 1ml once per day.

BalderBaldyBald

Experienced Member
My Regimen
Reaction score
For how long have you been using it ?

Jokes aside, well known minoxidil side effect, not much you can do about it
Try lower your daily dose as you said, if no improvement...well consider quittting it if this really bothers you

vinn

Established Member
My Regimen
Reaction score
For how long have you been using it ?

Jokes aside, well known minoxidil side effect, not much you can do about it
Try lower your daily dose as you said, if no improvement...well consider quittting it if this really bothers you
I've been using the foam for three months. I started off with 2ml once per day at night but the sides were too much, so I reduced to 1ml per day. The sides are better but I can still tell that my face doesn't look 100% fresh, especially if I don't get enough sleep my face will look terrible whereas in the past it didn't really make a difference. I'll reduce by half to 0.5ml.

hopeforhappiness

Established Member
My Regimen
Reaction score
If it's working don't lower your dose. Your dad's opinion wont count for much if your'e losing hair and it's damaging your mood or confidence.

Yakitori

Experienced Member
My Regimen
Reaction score
Do you sleep enough? Do you use eye cream? I realize knowing if minoxidil gives you baggy eyes is pretty easy to conclude but the obvious things like being sleep depraved and not using anything for your skin are big contributors to poor looking eyes and they probably stack together well for a nice hobo look.

vinn

Established Member
My Regimen
Reaction score