Minoxidil mixed with Pumpkin seed oil

denn

Reaction score
So I have been using Rogaine and Dutasteride since 2009. Whatever hair loss I though I had stopped and today I have pretty much a full head of hair. I am 45 years old now. I want to stop taking dutasteride due to some recent articles of liver, kidney and LDL cholesterol issues. I have noticed that my LDL has been unusually high since 2015 even though I am a pescatarian and plaque was recently found in my arteries. Not sure if its related, either way I would like to stop. I currently get my dutas from all day chemist. Recently, Ive read some articles on Pumpkinseed oil and reishi mushrooms that sparked some interest. i know the pumpkinseed trial was mixed with other stuff so its not totally valid in itself but I was wondering if anyone has made a mixture of it with rogaine? Also Ive seen numerous studies of reishi mushroom inhibiting DHT by as much as 70%. Has anyone else seen or heard or tried any of these methods? I currently take mushroom supplements due to my diagnosis of Multiple Sclerosis to include Reishi but have no idea of its stand alone effects due to the dutasteride. I know that stopping dutasteride is going to make the hair fall like rain and its going to be drastic in my case cause my hair is very thick right now and Id rather try to find something to pick up the slack before the dutasteride clears my system and it looks like I went through Chemo. Any info would be greatly apprecaited. Thanks again

Get my hair back

Established Member
My Regimen
Reaction score
I drank concentrated pumpkin seed oil and brewed reishi several times a day. I have also taken peony, licorice root, and many other herbs at various times that have been shown to inhibit AR and suppress T, but it was all even.