Minoxidil After 6 Months. It's Getting Much Worse(with Photo)

Gelo

My Regimen
Reaction score
Hello everyone. I've been using minoxidil 5% twice a day, for the last 6 months. And not only i don't see any results, but it's getting much worse! Im aware that this effect may occur in 1-3 months of using minoxdil, but after 6 months, it should get better right? im starting to freaking out, should i stop using this? Thanks for help!

(first photo, 2 months ago, photo on the right - today.)

Attachments

• 20226453_1706424959397895_801067698_o.jpg
    20226453_1706424959397895_801067698_o.jpg
    77.3 KB · Views: 2,560

AnxiousAndy

My Regimen
Reaction score
Your hair looks mostly the same, ive seen much worse after 6 months dude. I dont think its making your hair loss worse, i think it just isnt working for you. Try finasteride that is more likely to stop your loss. If you are scared of side effects they are rare and not permenant. Take finasteride or go bald, there is no other way around it.

stachu

Experienced Member
My Regimen
Reaction score
people talking that minoxidil made his hairline receding :rolleyes:

it might not working, but probably it is. you're using keto or finasteride? you can try to penetrate skin deeper with dermaroller.

Gelo

My Regimen
Reaction score
Your hair looks mostly the same, ive seen much worse after 6 months dude. I dont think its making your hair loss worse, i think it just isnt working for you. Try finasteride that is more likely to stop your loss. If you are scared of side effects they are rare and not permenant. Take finasteride or go bald, there is no other way around it.

Thanks. Do i need to use it for the rest of my life , just like minoxidil?
people talking that minoxidil made his hairline receding :rolleyes:

it might not working, but probably it is. you're using keto or finasteride? you can try to penetrate skin deeper with dermaroller.