Life in transition. Marriage is going down the tubes.

Evian

Reaction score
My wife and I are going through a rough time right now. She has started avoiding me without realizing it in our own home. She watches tv in another room, she eats in another room and goes to sleep late (after I am out). I have told her a couple of times that she needs to change but she keeps falling into the same routine. My problem is that I am scared to leave now because my hair is falling out. I figure no women will find me sexy enough to go out with. I haven't been alone in over 21 years. I am 44 years old. My career is a joke. I am a special education teacher who worries every March if he still has a job in September. Being a teacher in Chicago is having a job with no job security. In March the teachers with no tenure are told if they will be kept. Can you believe it guys I purchased 6 months ago a Mustang GT convertible (when my hair was in excellent condition). If my hair continues to fall out at the pace it is I won't be driving that car with the top down without a hat. I will start to hate the wind and sun again. When I was 13 I had that wandering small bald spot. It took 7 years for it to go away. It would wander a round my head every year. I had to keep my hair long to cover it up. Every time the wind blew my heart would stop. I hated walking by windows where the sunshine was blazing through. I was driven half insane. Here we go again. At least I have you guys to talk to.

dietcola

Experienced Member
Reaction score
don't take marriage for granted. make it work if you can, even if it means throwing in more effort than you're used to.

a gym teacher is not a bad job, yeah as you say it lacks security but it's kind of a neat care-free job. some women love that. a gym teacher husband should have more time to spend making his wife feel special than a lawyer husband.