Lasercombs? ALL experiences and opinions here pls!

Mens Rea

Reaction score
Lasercombs!

One of the very few hair loss therapies i've overlooked in my quest to stop my hair loss for the past 5-6 years! I always seen these things as a farse but now, looking at results for hairmax lasers etc, i see some people have had decent success with them. I suppose there is some technology to it, right?

Anyway, im a complete noob is this category. Can anyone enlighten? What combs are good, which aren't? What is one's best bet?

I've heard of guys building these themselves, anyone here?

As regards budget combs - here is one i keep seeing : http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/BRAND-NEW-POWER-G ... 56426bf647

Power grow. I wonder if this is any use whatsoever or a mere sham?

I'm eager to hear opinions on this area. Basically, ive got nowhere else to turn - finasteride isn't an option (nor did it help).

Jacob

Reaction score
You're probably better off looking into a helmet type one if you're going to go the LLLT route. It has to be a pain holding a fricken comb in one spot..then moving it a bit..then holding it again.......

anxious1

Established Member
Reaction score
the general consensus seems to be that much more coverage is needed.

a laser comb only has 9 (at the most, usually just one reflected to 9 positions) laser diodes. @ 5mw wavelength 650 nm

clinics that use lasers use the same diodes but generally use hoods with around 100 diodes all over scalp.

so as jacob said if u want to try it, find a helmet somewhere (google it) with 100 or more diodes. Its not as expensive as u think and its easy to make ur own believe it or not.

lasercombs havent had much success and wats worse is when the lasercomb doesnt work for someone they assume no lasers will work for them, but the reality is clinics use them and they can work for some. U just need more than 9

kthxbi

Established Member
Reaction score