I Have Been Balding Since I Was (haircut Advice)

TeenageBalding

My Regimen
Reaction score
I have been told by random people at school that I need to have my hairline checked out. I have always had a Mature Hairline somewhat inline with a Norwood 1-2. I mentioned it to my Dad and he said he noticed a slight recession since last year and after some research I went to my Doctor to ask for Finasteride. I just started taking it today. What haircut should I look into getting to hide or reduce the "balding look"?
20190111_082602.jpg
20190111_082621.jpg
20190111_082612.jpg
20190111_082555.jpg
20190111_083555.jpg
20190111_083547.jpg

TeenageBalding

My Regimen
Reaction score
I just realized I screwed up my title, oops. I have been balding since atleast 17 years old, maybe sooner. I am 18 now

AnxiousAndy

My Regimen
Reaction score
Get on finasteride bro that looks aggressive

AnxiousAndy

My Regimen
Reaction score
Get a hairstyle with a fringe/bangs.

BaldBearded

My Regimen
Reaction score
A textured French Crop is the best choice. Nice and short, faded sides, and it's combed forward, so it hides your hairline. And the texturing will add some volume!

Good luck. I started at 16, not nearly as aggressive as yours.

A new haircut will make you feel better, also!!!

TeenageBalding

My Regimen
Reaction score
I am going to get a new haircut next week, I like the look of the French Crop so I will post it here once I get the cut. Wish me luck boys.

TeenageBalding

My Regimen
Reaction score
On a scale of 1-10 how aggressive is the hair loss looking just from these pics? I just bought minoxidil and ketoconazole products. What should I expect? I am kind of freaking out

BaldBearded

My Regimen
Reaction score
On a scale of 1-10 how aggressive is the hair loss looking just from these pics? I just bought minoxidil and ketoconazole products. What should I expect? I am kind of freaking out