Has Anyone Had Success Using Minoxidil (or Something Else) To Increase Eyebrow Density/thickness?

SmoothSailing

My Regimen
Reaction score
I tried using my gf's eyebrow stuff on my eyebrows and I swear it makes such a huge difference to my looks. I have very weak eyebrows, half of them are just white thin hairs.

I've been applying minoxidil for over three months now and no changes.

Has anyone had any success?

How long did it take?

AnxiousAndy

My Regimen
Reaction score
My eye brows were quite thin too. Since I started oral minoxidil my eye brows have definitely thickened up, my eyelashes have grown longer too! I'd say its made me a bit more attractive. It took about 2 months before I noticed the change, I was using 5mg 2x a day, but now I'm on 10mg once a day and haven't noticed a difference.

Retinoid

My Regimen
Reaction score
I tried using my gf's eyebrow stuff on my eyebrows and I swear it makes such a huge difference to my looks. I have very weak eyebrows, half of them are just white thin hairs.

I've been applying minoxidil for over three months now and no changes.

Has anyone had any success?

How long did it take?

You mean you applied brow make up? Define 'eye brow stuff'.

You can use Minoxidil or Latisse/other Pgf2 analogs. Also you could use castor oil.

SmoothSailing

My Regimen
Reaction score
You mean you applied brow make up? Define 'eye brow stuff'.

You can use Minoxidil or Latisse/other Pgf2 analogs. Also you could use castor oil.

I don't know what it was, the stuff girls usually use to darken/shape their eyebrows. Mascara or something.

Does latisse work? Has anyone tried it?

SmoothSailing

My Regimen
Reaction score
It's very hard to get here.

Joan

Experienced Member
My Regimen
Reaction score
I use Latisse. It doesn’t grow denser brows, but it does keep the ones I have in the anagen phase longer. Some of them grow quite long & need to be cut. I can’t tell you if they darken brows, since mine are dark naturally.

random phone charger