Hairloss is ruining my education!

G

Yeah, it is entirely true!

I am currently studying and trying to prepare for the upcoming exams. But I can´t, I am only thinking about my hair. one year ago (see the date when I joined) I was preparing for exams as well and realized I was losing it. I missed 3 out of 6 exams. then I had to take a whole semester off Uni. I was in a psychiatry and in a hospital because of my hair related depressions. So I started studying again in March and this time again I fail. I can´t concentrate. I have to study with a hat because i am having a mental breakdown when I see another shed hair on my paper. I have to check my hairline all the time. I just had the glorious idea to check my crown once again with two mirrors. Damn, it looks terrible and got worse again over the last weeks. A huge area of thinning and a bald spot are showing up. Then I was too depressed for learning again, but what can I do? Hairloss has ruined my day, my career, my life.....

Damn, it is killing me.

IBM

Reaction score
I've been through the same.
I've to use a hat because of my bloody flaking skin with bulk hair attached. My whole scalp was full of it. It was ominious times. Damn how could that happened.
But i made an effort and never gave up. I still dont give up.

Now at least i've money to be on meds. So i gain something from my struggle.

Study hard. Think of what you'll gain in the future.

RaginDemon

Reaction score
dude you gotta stop being a weak sauce like that seriously.

f*** i got hair problem too, I still do well in life. I try my very best to take the least impact from hair loss. I think you can do it too.

emex4

Established Member
Reaction score
man, you gotta chill and look at the bright side. im only 22, and im losing my hair in the diffuse unpatterned form. but ive accepted it. it sucks i guess, but its life. theres so much more out there. and having hair doesnt really affect it.

klink

Experienced Member
Reaction score