Hair System, Looking for advice

paphotoguyHLT

Reaction score
Hi all,

I'm a 38 y/o guy and my hairline has been steadily receding for the last 10 years. I wasn't too concerned about it as the change was very gradual, but recently I've seen a few snapshots of myself from the back and I realized I'm getting quite a spot back there. Add that in with the front getting thin and I'm starting to get pretty self conscious about it. I'm a professional photographer and my job has me working around young women and men every day and I'm starting to feel like grandpa around them. It's a bit of a kick in the pants, to say the least.

I'm very interested in getting a hair replacement system but I'm completely clueless where to start. I live in rural Western Pennsylvania and I don't believe there are any clinics within an hour of me. I'm not against going the mail order route, but I'd love to hear some personal experiences. I don't want it to be an obvious piece, of course, so my biggest worry is the fit and match. My hair's probably 40% gray right now (honestly, that doesn't bother me at all) so I'm in between. I'm also not completely bald up top, so I don't know how the system would work.

Again, I'm new to all of this and quite clueless as I'm sure it evident. I don't know anyone I can personally ask about this and I don't want to start randomly calling up salons and telling them of my problems so I'm hoping I can find some help, and understanding ears, here.

I'm attaching 2 pics of my current situation. And yes, I know I need a haircut badly.

2016-01-16 00.34.28.jpg2016-01-16 00.34.55.jpg

Noah

Reaction score
Hi Photoguy

Not to rub salt in the wound, but you don't look like a 38 y/o to be brutally honest.