Hair Cut Approach When Using Concealers

Gaz121

My Regimen
Reaction score
I've been using concealers for over 15 years and been cutting my own hair over that period. I've been too embarrassed to walk into a salon with no concealer in my hair to get a hair cut and have to explain that I use concealers and therefore need it cut a certain way!

I was wondering if anyone else is experiencing the same problem and if you also decide just to cut your own hair instead of facing the embarrassment of a salon?

Yakitori

Experienced Member
My Regimen
Reaction score
Cut my own yes, but that is a byproduct of thinning and so is using concealers but I don't skip the salon because I have to cut it a certain way which I don't even need to. Not sure why you would need to cut it in a certain way?

Gaz121

My Regimen
Reaction score
Cut my own yes, but that is a byproduct of thinning and so is using concealers but I don't skip the salon because I have to cut it a certain way which I don't even need to. Not sure why you would need to cut it in a certain way?
I would like to get it cut at a salon as they'll obviously do a better job than me but I'd have to walk in there with no concealer in my hair which will be quite embarrassing as I always go out into the public wearing concealers.

Yakitori

Experienced Member
My Regimen
Reaction score
I would like to get it cut at a salon as they'll obviously do a better job than me but I'd have to walk in there with no concealer in my hair which will be quite embarrassing as I always go out into the public wearing concealers.

Yes, of course, embarrassment of going to the saloon is a different thing which many of us with diffuse thinning suffer from.

yadayada029

Established Member
Reaction score