Had My First Disaster Today - 5 Weeks In

Jadc007

Reaction score
Hey All,

First of all a little about me and my journey

I am new a wearer so its been about 5 weeks now since i have my hair system fitted, 29 years of age and from the UK with my hair loss starting at age of 21.

I had been on this hair system fence for 2 years and have done a crap load of research and believe it or not and the most worrying thing I had was not my hair loss it was the people around me when I get this done but 2-3 months ago I just came out with it and said to friends and family about it and trust me its a huge weight off my mind (I have been using toppik hair fibres for many years) Yes i know they are not stupid and knew I used it but I just played oblivious to it pretending they didn't but I feel 100x better and I am more open about the hair loss rather than hiding behind my fake wall of toppik.

Before I spoke about it all I first showed friends half of a hair system video and said what do you notice ... they replied ... erm I am not sure ... I replied what do you mean you can't notice it ... in the end I said its a hair system and explained to them what was on my mind and what i was going to have done ... and lastly showed them the first bit of video and they could not believe there eyes from one bald man to a man with head of hair, I did this too over 10-12 people at my work place and it was totally worth it.

Since having my system, I have been more active meaning walking to work which is about 3 miles up hill and had done this 5 times this week already but today I had a disaster on where my adhesive had started running down my face where I am using white bond (Goes clear) which I tried clearing up but then more had come down my face then started to dry ... ahhh! made me so self conscious but still worth it.