Fireman's Story - (Quit finasteride/PROPECIA) Update 1/9/10

fireman

Reaction score
Yeah been losing it pretty much since I graduated high school. Quite a slow process, and it wasn't really all that noticeable til recently. I started FINCAR(inhouse) about 6 months ago because I didn't want to lose anymore hair. I wish I could have taken pictures of when I started it but I didn't have a camera to use. Definitely haven't been any improvements yet. Still shedding a lot and it's looking thinner than when I started FINCAR. I'm only at around the 6 month mark so I'll ride it out for about a year.

regimen-
1.25 mg FINCAR daily (6 months)
1% Nizoral every 3-4 days (8 months)
2g l-arginine daily (2 weeks)
1g l-lysine daily (2 weeks)
500mg vit c daily (2 weeks)
4g MSM daily (2 weeks)

I've taken some pictures and I'm gonna try to update monthly so I can compare em. Hopefully I can figure out how to post em up. I'll probably put em up later today.

May 11 photos-

Axl_Rose

Established Member
Reaction score
Re: 21 yr old NW7 destined...

Have you thought of adding some Rogaine?

Lucky_UK

Experienced Member
Reaction score

Six months on finasteride is a little early to see any true results, even if it keeps you at baseline your hair looks good buzzed down.

metalheaddude

Reaction score

How do you know you're NW7 bound?

Most people who going to reach a NW7 lose it all before 25. So I doubt you will lose it all before 25. I think furture NW5 max.

Lucky_UK

Experienced Member
Reaction score

metalheaddude said:

Most people who going to reach a NW7 lose it all before 25. So I doubt you will lose it all before 25. I think furture NW5 max.

This isn't the rule MH, I have friends who I have watched over the years go from a NW2 to NW6+ in thier mid to late 30's, although I have friends who have literally lost all in thier 20's.

metalheaddude

Reaction score

Lucky_UK said:
metalheaddude said: