Exposing Hairlines With Lace? Long Hair + Ponytail?

raren

My Regimen
Reaction score
Hello i am a man with hairloss and i am thinking about hair replacement because i m so depressed about it.
Sorry my english is not perfect. Can you expose the hairlines with a lace system to people or will they see that something is "wrong"?

I have no experience with hair replacement so another question is can you wear a full cap with long hair in a ponytail? Ponytail looked relatively good on me when i had it in the past.

I thought something like this would be impossible because it might look unnatural and fake but in another Forum about hairloss i found older Posts from several woman who suffering from complete hairloss. These woman said they wear a full lace cap on there entire head with ponytail and it would look natural and not fake. I was really surprised when i read that. Of course with a ponytail you are fully exposing all hairlines and i thought that would be a problem?

One woman wrote that she wears a full lace wig since several years in a ponytail and nobody of her friends ever noticed that her hairs arent real.

So is this realistic? I would generally ask can you really expose the hairlines with full lace that much and can it look natural? I know several people here wear lace. What is your experience? Do People around you notice your hair replacement if you are exposing the hairlines to them? Is the lace itself or the glue detectable? Can a good attached hair replacement look invisible to people even if you show the hairlines? And if not how easy is it detectable? Would everybody directly see it at long range or only at extreme close range? Are there other options/systems for that?

I am so depressed and down because of my hairloss i would be thankfull to all people who share there experience here.

BaldBearded

My Regimen
Reaction score
Hi Raren,

I did it, my first time out. 14" ponytail, exposed hairline, all lace system. I did fade/shave the sides...