Does Anyone See An Improvement Or Not?

Ali999777700

My Regimen
Reaction score
Your derm is an idiot, you clearly have male pattern baldness. So far I don't see an improvement but you will also need finasteride as minoxidil is pointless without it.
since I'm studying abroad I will go to another dermatologist here maybe could always use a 2nd professional opinion

Ali999777700

My Regimen
Reaction score
Your derm is an idiot, you clearly have male pattern baldness. So far I don't see an improvement but you will also need finasteride as minoxidil is pointless without it.
oh I uploaded wrong images, I didn't upload pictures I took today,I fixed it now.

Tommybommy1363

Experienced Member
My Regimen
Reaction score
You are receeding but that is not what should alarm you. You are diffusing in a nw6 pattern which will be where you eventually end up. No one can say how long it will take that remaining hair to fade to slick bald, but generally once you start diffusing it doesn’t stop on it’s own like receeding does.

If you just want to use minoxidil I would add dermarolling weekly which will give you another further boost.

You need to start thinking about whether you want to use propecia or not. It’s not for everyone but in the long term it is the only thing with the potential to stop your hairloss

GreekGod

Established Member
My Regimen
Reaction score
Last month I posted some pictures of my hair, and most told me im balding but I need updated opinions.

So I went to 2 doctors, the dermatologist told me what happened to me was due to stress, and my receding hairline was natural and not excessive, he told me to take minoxidil , nanogen shampoo and serum.And told em to come back in december when my semester is over because i study abroad.

I took a blood test and took it to a doctor that works in this field, cant remember the name. He told my my thyriod hormones were high and I had vitamin D deficiency. He gave me Perfectil, Vitman D tables, Normal vitamins, omega 3.