can nizoral help women's hair loss?

dekaz

Established Member
Reaction score
my old mom (50 something i think?) has had thin hair for quite a few years now, (i think it started in her mid 30s, prolly around the time i started learning to walk and talk) but basically her hair doesn't grow longer than a foot and she has extremely thin hair and some balding too, but she covers it up decently with a volumizing mousse and the few hairs that she has.

was reading about how finasteride isn't recommended for women, would nizoral help with the ketoconazole fighting the dht? or does hairloss from dht only occur in men? what do they recommend for women? she said she has used rogaine for women in the past and it worked well.

Agustin Araujo

My Regimen
Reaction score
Ketoconazole helps to fight DHT, it's very mild though at doing so. Approximately 99% of men who suffer from hair loss is caused by DHT and plays a huge role in Androgenetic Alopecia. The cases for Female Pattern Baldness are less understood and more complex; however, DHT plays a huge role as well.

Gargi

Reaction score
Yes, Nizoral helpto treat hair loss .[FONT=&quot]The 2% solution of ketoconazole found in Nizoral has been provento reduce local inflammation on the scalp. Byblocking DHT from binding to these receptors, Nizoral stops hair loss andallows the hair follicles to recover enough to resume the production of newhair.[/FONT][FONT=&quot]Besidesits anti-inflammatory properties, ketoconazole can also reduce sebum productionin the scalp. By turning down the secretion of sebum from the sebaceous glandsattached to the hair follicles, ketoconazole prevents the skin pores of thescalp from clogging up. It frees the path of hair follicles and provides theright environment for new hair growth.[/FONT]

summergame

Reaction score
I use this now a week because I want to know if it will work for my Androgenetic Alopecia. I keep an eye on this post!

hairblues

Banned
My Regimen
Reaction score