Reaction score
Current hair:

https://imgur.com/5pgODO5
https://imgur.com/rERNh58
https://imgur.com/tgYQ944
https://imgur.com/tgYQ944
https://imgur.com/odwGaaS
https://imgur.com/krZIowz

I'm thinking about going for something like this, except a little bit longer on the sides (post here https://www.tapatalk.com/groups/northwestlace/first-time-wearer-custom-cut-in-photos-t4946.html):

https://i.imgur.com/NpYubmk
https://i.imgur.com/c5uxQmL
https://i.imgur.com/WtFEm7W
https://imgur.com/rYYFrjg
https://imgur.com/nQV8zSs

Any general advice would be much appreciated, but I had a few questions too:

(1) Am I going to have to shave my head underneath that hair system? I.e., does cloudzero2006 have his hair shaved underneath that? If so, how much do you guys think I should (the entire top of my head? or just the front part of the top of my head?)

(2) How hard a hairstyle is this to maintain? I'm looking for something pretty easy because I'm a beginner.

(3) Can I just copy his specs? Or is there some reason why I would need something different?:

French lace
Graduated hairline
85% density
Flat knots
Bleached knots
European bodywave
Freestyle

(4) Do you guys think I can get a stock unit and get it cut in given my hair loss? Or do I need a custom one? Can someone help me understand better the differences between the two, with respect to what I'm looking for?

(5) Would appreciate any thoughts on this: I want a salon to help me with everything, since I don't really know what I'm doing. But the salons seem to want to keep the system attached for 3-4 weeks, and everyone says you should only keep it attached for 7-10 days. And I also want to be able to handle any emergencies/touch ups, etc. So do you guys think it's better to start with the salon? Start by trying to do it all myself? Ask the salon to show me how to attach and deattach and everything? Also, why do the salons advertise that they keep the system attached for 4 weeks, when everyone says that's unhygenic?