Bodybuilding forum slang

Captain Hook

Established Member
Reaction score
Hey brahs,

It was only a matter of time before I noticed some overlap between Bodybuilding forum and HairLossTalk.com forum. I've been ghosting BB forums (mostly the misc) since 2011 but I never bothered making an account, mainly due to the notion that I think it would take up much more of my free time than other forums, the strong trolling community just seems too fun and addicting.

Here's what I've noticed:

Ben afflek.

Ian somerhalder

Enrique englesias

Hair Peice of peace

"of peace" is a common slang phrase on the misc that refers to something being either really bad or really good, originating from the phrase "Islam, the religion of peace" being said sarcastically.

http://www.hairlosstalk.com/interact/showthread.php/94476-Groganics-DHT-blocker-system-for-hairline

OP's username "Swolemanlet", manlet is a term on the misc that refers to someone shorter than 178 cm/5'10"

Are any of you guys miscers? If so, what are some of your favourite slang phrases from the misc?

e.g. "getting yucky with the boys" "no thanks jeff" "cell tech" "frog tech" "Myron Gaines"

Also, those of you who are miscers, do you use these slang terms in real life? My circle of friends and I tend to use them quite a lot.

Wolf Pack

My Regimen
Reaction score
The forehead of peace.

Lol I used to read that section now and then in my early 20s, not any more. They do go around trolling a lot and it's a legendary section in its own way. I would say one of my favourite phrases is "slaying bisches." Saw a guy write that he is on dutasteride but still slaying bisches left right and centre.

Another favourite one is mirin hard bro/brah. Can be used sarcastically. Aesthetics and brb im ____ is also funny. As well as _____ crew.

I don't use their terminology in real life. I think if you're American it's different. It would just seem strange to use most of that slag here in the UK. We have our own stuff.

Last edited: