A Healthy Sex Life Or Having Nice Hair | HairLossTalk Forums
Dismiss Notice
Forum Update: Aug 19. Feedback for the Admin? Upgrade coming: Click Here.

A Healthy Sex Life Or Having Nice Hair

Discussion in 'The Impact of Hair Loss' started by uhoil, Mar 18, 2018.

1. uhoil

uhoil Established Member

Dislikes Received:
    Hello, I was wondering if any of you guys had similar experiences with finasteride. I've been using 1 mg every night for 2 years now, and it has helped me maintain a lot. I don't exactly have regrowth on my hairline but I'm slightly better that 3 years ago.

The problem is the past few months I've noticed my erections are often weaker than before, and maybe it's my imagination but it looks a bit smaller to me now.

Last week I had a terrible experience with a girl I'm seeing, we started making out at her house, and things escalated further, she started giving me a hand job but I couldn't stay hard, she literally said "oh well, let's take a break, you hungry?" it was really embarrassing.

What else can I do? I don't want to stop the med, I don't want to loose what I have gained the past 2 years... hair loss can be so cruel, in order to keep the hair, you have to be willing to take meds that may screw you down there, and if you stop you loose the hair you want to keep in order to have better chances with a girl. It's really unfair to me.

JohnsonDDG likes this.
  2. JohnsonDDG

JohnsonDDG Senior Member My Regimen

Dislikes Received:
    My Regimen:
    My Regimen
    My Regimen
    If it was a choice between taking finasteride, having a fullhead of hair, and having so, so erections vs. being a bald with a rock hard dick then I would probably choose the former.

I'd much rather just take a v**** before sex and have a full head of hair while doing it.

3. CopeForLife

CopeForLife Senior Member My Regimen

Dislikes Received:
    My Regimen:
    My Regimen
    My Regimen
  4. MorningGlory

MorningGlory Experienced Member My Regimen

Dislikes Received: