4 1/2 months on my 'big 5', absolutely thrilled! **Update

Jady

Reaction score
First of all, let me say that this place really inspired me before I ever started this regimen, so I wanna thank all those who contributed to this forum.

I'm 25 years old, I've been thinning for about 5 years now. When I got to the point you see in the picture I have posted, I decided to attack the issue leaving no stones unturned. I try my best to be as consistent as possible. I will admit that the Rogaine is the biggest obstacle I have because I left my hair feeling quite greasy and not very flattering to look at. But I'm pushing through that and I honestly don't think I'd have the results I'm seeing without it.

Here's the before picture:

83793369.jpg

And here I am 4 and a half months later:

93377745.jpg

I promise that I'm not using any concealers and haven't done anything to alter the pic in any way. Granted, my hair is a bit longer than it was in the before picture, but trust me it never used to make a difference how much I grew it, it still looked noticeably thin.

I'll say this, I do have a couple of friends who are going through the same hair loss problem as I am, and the only difference between me and them is that I'm actually doing something about it rather than wallow in self pity. My message to anyone out there is, whatever it is you're doing, stick with it. Make it part of your daily routine. Be consistent, be persistent. And try not to look in the mirror every single day trying to notice even the slightest difference...you'll drive your self crazy that way!

I hope this inspires people out there the same way other threads in here inspired me :)

Here's my regimen once again:

Propecia, multi vitamin, Omega-3, cod liver oil pills all once a day.
5% Rogaine twice a day.
Hairmax Laser comb 3 times a week for 15 minutes.

WhyNot

Reaction score
Re: 4 1/2 months on my 'big 5', absolutely thrilled! (with pics)