22yo - Thin Hair On Front Or Balding?

luka618

My Regimen
Reaction score
Hey guys, Luka here

I just got a shorter haircut after years and noticed that the front side of my sculp is pretty visible when I wet my hair..
Been to the doctor and said I have "lazy follicles" and recommended me some zinc integrators
Does that sound like bs to you?
I'm 22 years old and currently not following any regime

Thanks in advance, Luka

IMG_20181223_170931.jpg IMG_20181223_170949.jpg

Pixie

Established Member
My Regimen
Reaction score
Yeah your doctor fed you BS. Your hairline is receding.

Start with the big 4 bro

Finasteride 1mg/d
Minoxidil 2x/d
Nizoral shampoo 2-3x/wk
Derma needling 1.5mm/wk

luka618

My Regimen
Reaction score
Hey thanks for the reply

I'm very new to all this stuff, so forgive my lack of knowledge
If I were to begin that treatment, does it mean I'd have to follow it thoroughly to see some effects? And would such effects vanish as soon as I momentarily stop?

Pixie

Established Member
My Regimen
Reaction score
Unfortunately hair loss treatments are for life, even if you get a transplant. It's less daunting than it sounds though. Hair loss treatments aren't typically time consuming, and are only expensive if you're doing really experimental stuff.

You will need a prescription for finasteride, but you can get it from online pharmacies without a script. (For me it's like $50 for 3 months)

Minoxidil (brand name: rogaine) and nizoral can be found at any supermarket in the shampoo/hair care aisles. IDR how much minoxidil costs, but nizoral is around $14 BUT it will last you a VERY long time. I've had my bottle for around 7-8 months.

A cheap derma roller will run you $10. You can find one on Amazon.

Run this regimen for a year and evaluate your results. It's VERY important to wait the whole year because it takes time for treatment to work, plus you may go through a shedding phase. DON'T LET THAT SCARE YOU!

luka618

My Regimen
Reaction score