18 Years Old And Suffering Because Of My Hair

helloimhere

My Regimen
Reaction score
I first noticed thinning when I was 17, before then I always thought my hair was quite thick but it has definitely gotten thinner recently, I have also noticed loss and hairline recession. This is really making me depressed. I have been wearing hats when I go out in public for the whole of this year - and I can't see that changing.
My current daily regimen is:
  • 1mg of finasteride
  • 2ml of minoxidil
  • and some biotin vitamins
I've been doing the above three for around 2 months now and have not noticed any change, if anything my hair has gotten worse. I am very worried. I buzzed my hair at the beginning of this year and that has made me even more self conscious as it makes my hairline look worse.
Recently I also purchased ketoconazole shampoo, even though I've never suffered from dandruff - but I've heard it helps.
I really don't know what is wrong with me, I just want things to go back to normal.

Attachments

• disgusting.png
    disgusting.png
    1.1 MB · Views: 3,260
  • IMG_20170213_123049.jpg
    IMG_20170213_123049.jpg
    145.7 KB · Views: 1,792
  • IMG_20170213_123044.jpg
    IMG_20170213_123044.jpg
    141 KB · Views: 3,157

Sam227

Established Member
My Regimen
Reaction score
The general consensus is to wait at least a year to evaluate results from finasteride. Hang in there buddy. I started losing at 17 too. I've been on finasteride for 5 months now. There's only so much we can do right now. Be patient and I'm sure the results will come

helloimhere

My Regimen
Reaction score
The general consensus is to wait at least a year to evaluate results from finasteride. Hang in there buddy. I started losing at 17 too. I've been on finasteride for 5 months now. There's only so much we can do right now. Be patient and I'm sure the results will come