15% minoxidil?

crohm

Reaction score
Hello,

I have been using Dualgen-15 no PG plus (1ml every night) for the last 4 months in combination with .5mg dutasteride (every other day). However, when I went to order more on minoxidilmax.com the website indicated that their products are not available in the US (weird seeing as I bought from them in end July 2015).

Do you guys know of a reputable place to purchase 15% minoxidil? I've been getting very good results so far, it's hard to say if it was the minoxidil (I am curious as to what the legitimacy of minoxidilmax's products is...) or the switch from daily 1mg finasteride to 0.5mg dutasteride every other day that is causing the regrowth.

Thank you.

GoldenMane

My Regimen
Reaction score
Minoxidil max has two different versions, one version contains finasteride, the other no finasteride. Last time I placed an order I thought something was wrong too, then I realised that I was looking at the finasteride version.

Try this version

https://www.minoxidilmax.com/dualgen-15-pg

crohm

Reaction score
I've had good experiences with two 15% minoxidil companies, that sell to US citizens. One was xandrox (to be fair, they have been known to have less min in their solution), the other is Medical Wellness Center. I'm sure there are a lot more than these in the US. Just lookup on this site.

So, what do you mean by less minoxidil in their solution (like you suspect it's more like 10-12%?)? I was concerned regarding xandrox since supposedly they were shut down by the FDA but now they're back. You can testify that this new xandrox is legitimate? It sounds like they're escaping the FDA by manufacturing in Canada.

Thanks for the replies!

warner8

Established Member
Reaction score
i use murray ave apothecary as well, only cons is the price. you need a 60 dollar prescription from the medical wellness center website for the compounded script, and a bottle of their 15% cream is 90 bucks, so its 150 bucks just to start.