Your experience with finasterid and lower doses than 1mg

TBO

Reaction score
Does anyone here, which uses finasterid, have first hand experience with lower doses than 1mg?
I've been using propecia for almost 4 months myself. I don't have any pictures for comparison, but it seems like it's working on me (diffuse thinner). I do have side effects on the other hand (erectile dysfunction, often ball ache, occasionally muscle ache - especially in the breast area). The plan is to stay on 1mg for one year, and then lower the dose as much as needed for my body to tolerate the drug. The question is if the hair is likely to be maintained, lets say with 0.5mg or maybe even 0.25mg (every day of course).

Jake_89

Established Member
Reaction score
Breast area? You sound lioek you are developing tissue there aka Gyno aka b**ch tits

watch that man, either stop and get on the nolvdex to kill that sh*t before it becomes perm.

Cut down .25 give it ago otherwise weigh up whats more important b**ch tits or ur hair

DW in my case it would be the hair... :$

TBO

Reaction score
Well, to be honest, there is no turning back. I've been through different things in my life, and losing my hair now is not something I can live with. Imagine a male bird without colors on its feathers. Wouldn't get much attention from females...

If the all the pain around the breast area is gyno developing, I would get the biggest tits ever created. Seriously. I'm looking for changes in the breasts, but it's hard to see, because I'm a little overweight, and already do have small "tits", although it's only fat. The nipples will make a change in their appearance if I begin to develop gyno, won't they? Anyone who knows exactly what to look for?

Jake_89

Established Member
Reaction score
I know how you feel

have a look at estrogen inhibitors to use along side with propecia to calm the levels down. use generally small amounts should be fine. do a search here its been discussed before