Yet Another Propecia Question, To Soon To Start? Sensitivity

JNATT

My Regimen
Reaction score
I know this treatment has been discussed over and over, But I cannot seem to find the answer I'm looking for. Does anybody know "roughly" how quickly additional DHt receptors and enhanced sensitivity to DHt become apparent or active in your body after starting Propecia ? I'm not sure if its called "up regulation" or what as I'm new to this.

I have been taking finasteride 1.25mg for exactly 5 months now. I probably started this treatment earlier than I needed to, as I had very good control of my hair with Saw Palmetto and many other Vits and minerals.

I had more of a slight recession of the hairline, but considering I'm 47 years old that would make since. I have no crown or top thinning and very slight temple thinning. Propecia quickly changed that. It seems to be thinning out all areas. Not terribly, but I can see the difference. I also never "shed" I could brush my hair for an hours and maybe find one or two hairs in the brush?? Not sure if that's good or bad? If I were to stop finasteride now, to "save it" for when I really need it ( maybe years from now), would I already be susceptible to the enhanced DHT receptors after 5 months? Or should I just stay on it?...Hope this made any since.

JNATT

My Regimen
Reaction score
Any thoughts?