xStrike93x's Story (17y/o Male) PICS

xstrike93x

Reaction score
I'm Alex a 17 year old male (18 in February) and have I think slight male pattern baldness. Maybe. It started back in my Junior year when I went from long hair to my short hair now, so it's only been receding for a little over a year. My hairline is only receding in the front and that's it, everywhere else is thick. I've become self conscious of this because I'm a senior in high school so I'm constantly thinking about my head... I don't really know what I should do to regrow hair and I'm extremely limited on money. My father is bald and he did have a receding hairline at about my age too so there is genetic history in it also. Here's some pictures of the front of my head and you can tell me if it's bad at all and if I can reverse it. I'm totally new to all of this, I've just been coping I guess.

20101104163822941.jpg

20101104163904286.jpg

20101104163913359.jpg

SemperFi

Reaction score
Man, I'm gona be blunt with you... you don't have slight hairloss and there's no maybe about it. Your hairloss at your age is very aggresive and you'll probably be bald before the age of 25 if you don't take some action and even in that case there's no guarantee the drugs will work.

At the moment three drugs are most proven to work, so called BIG3:

- PROPECIA (you can get generics quite cheap): decreases the level of DHT in scalp that is supposedly the main reason for male pattern baldness

- MYNOXIDIL (generics also available): regrows hairs

- NIZORAL: shampoo, that cleans your hair... kinda cherry on top