Xandrox, spironolactone

Balzar

Reaction score
Hi guys im new at this great forum and i hope you maybe can help me with this question:
I was planning to get on a regimen consisting: xandrox 5% and Dr.Lees new spironolactone-lotion 5%. I havent tried anything else yet for hairloss. Im 21 years old and have what you can call diffuse thining, mostly in the frontal area, but also on top of my head.

Hoever im a bit worried that things will get worse and have finally done something about it. My strategy is as follows: Regrow my hairloss with xandrox and keep what i already have with the spirolotion. When one year have past i believe i will might have grown some hair back and hopefully i will have a stable harsituation. The question is: When one year have past, do you guys think i can drop the xandrox (minoxidil) the? Becase i proceed with the spirolotion. Or will i be minoxidil dependent forever?

I would be more then thankful i someone could help me get insight in this!
//Swedeguy!

david60176

Reaction score
minoxidil hairs will be dependent forever....or at least until they build minoxidil tolerance.

My suggestion is start with the "Big Three" and if that setup doesn't work out, you can start trying other things (i.e. spironolactone-lotion). I wish I had initially started with the big three, instead I started with Revivogin.

Also, you might want to start with cheaper minoxidil instead of with Dr. Lee's more expensive formula.

The Gardener

Reaction score
I agree with Wezz. Judging from your stated preference for a topical treatment, start with Minoxidil 5% and Nizoral. No need for Xandrox yet, save that weapon for later if the initial treatments don't give you enough juice.