Where to Buy Propecia?

WhoRya

Reaction score
i'm new to all this. first of, do i need a prescription?

second, is there a difference other than price between the generic and regular propecia?

third, where do you buy it from? anywhere cheaper than other?

fourth, how much should i get? i would assume it is cheaper in the long run to get a years worth, right?

fifth, how much do i take, 1 tablet per day?

thanks for any help, and feel free to add any more info i may need to be aware of before taking/ordering.

p.s. i am a 25 yr old with a history of male pattern baldness in my family. i believe i may be slightly thinning on the crown, and slightly receding on the hairline and the temples. so i want to stop anything happening right now. i'm getting married in a year and a half :lol:

Pondle

Reaction score
WhoRya said:
i'm new to all this. first of, do i need a prescription?

If you buy from an online pharmacy, no. If you get it from a doctor, yes.

second, is there a difference other than price between the generic and regular propecia?

Generics are cheaper. Many guys buy either Merck or generic versions of Proscar (same active ingredient as Propecia, at 5mg dose instead of 1mg) and cut the tablets into quarters or fifths.

third, where do you buy it from? anywhere cheaper than other?

Online pharmacies, regular pharmacies, direct from doctors. Shop around. Search the threads for discussions of internet pharmacies.

fourth, how much should i get? i would assume it is cheaper in the long run to get a years worth, right?

I got 12 months supply.

fifth, how much do i take, 1 tablet per day?

1mg per day, i.e. 1 Propecia tablet per day, is the recommended dose. However, many guys take less (0.5mg) or slightly more (1.25mg).

flimflam

Experienced Member
Reaction score
well congrats on getting married, first of all :)