What's my Norwood rating (and will the Big 3 work for me)? Details.

bobaf88

Reaction score
Hi guys,

I'd really appreciate a rating as I'm relatively new to this. I've been pretty comfortable being bald and shaving down to a 1, but was thinking I might try the Big 3 to get a little more growth on the front. In particular, I'd really like to thicken the landing strip at the front up, but am welcoming any advice as to how realistic that is.

Information about me:

I'm turning 28 in March. I used Kirkland liquid Minoxidil from age 19 to age 25-26. I believe that Minoxidil did keep my hair as long as it did. Around age 25-26, I started experiencing chest pain on my left side despite being normal blood pressure (I didn't go to a Doctor, but I did check BP). I've read this is from fast absorption, but it didn't make sense to me that I could get the rare side effect when I never had any prior. When I quit, the chest pain subsisted for about a week and I have been/am fine for years; would and still do often exercise with no heart trouble. Of course, I lost all the hair I'd kept until then. The only thing I did that was strange was guzzle coffee like a maniac. Not sure if that would have been enough to confuse the body into sides.

My questions are:

What Norwood am I? (Think this haircut would look much worse without a 1, as my sides are much thicker than my top at this point and the right angle with camera and sunlight will just make me look bald).