Well, crap.. apparantly I'm doing that "shedding"

Bone Daddy

Established Member
Reaction score
I lose 30-40 hairs in the shower (just on my hands) and I'm finding them in other assorted places too.

I think I've been doing this for over two weeks, as I'm shedding from the back of my head, and I've never done that before. I'm also not certain, but I think little clear'sh hairs about a 1/4 inch are/have been sprouting on my temples. It's quite odd. I also think my crown has gotten better.

I didn't notice any of this pre-treatment, so I'm hoping that it didn't exist then.

I need a haircut.. badly.. soooo scared.

DarklyCharming

Established Member
Reaction score
Yea haircuts suddenly really suck. Everytime it's time for me to go, I'm horrified at how much it might show my hair loss. It usually ends up looking better but still, scary as hell.

G

Re: Well, crap.. apparantly I'm doing that "shedding&qu

Bone Daddy said:
I lose 30-40 hairs in the shower (just on my hands)

hairy hands! that's puberty for ya!

Bone Daddy said:
....and I'm finding them in other assorted places too.

Soon you will be man, as I am man.

BoneDaddy, cheer up you're a responder, sit it out and wait for the prize.

Bone Daddy

Established Member
Reaction score
LoL, Tynan.. you crack me up.

I have noticed on my cotton swap shaped patch, I'm getting pimples. Now, I'm going to hope this is the old dead hairs coming back to life.

I also just looked at my crown, even greasy and flat (was working in the garage) it looks much better.

:D

Trent

Experienced Member
Reaction score
for what its worth, i've gotten two haircuts since noticing my hairloss, and both times i was scared as hell, but after felt a huge relief (my hair got like 100 times better in one day). good luck!

Brasileirao

Experienced Member
Reaction score
Hey Bone,

Its most likelllly a positive shed, hair going into a cycle. Patience.

Also, a haircut can make a huge difference! I just got mine cut really short and it looks GREAT!