Very new to all of this

eddie

Reaction score
Hello my name is Eddie. I am new to this discussion forum and have enjoyed reading the posts that all of you seasoned members have had to say. As a hair loss sufferer myself (about 13 years now), I have dabbled with the idea of getting hair transplantation. I am 38 years old and first lost vital hair when I was about 25, mostly thinning on the top. That was very devastating to me. I still have enough hair on the top to style but it is sparse in certain areas. I would best describe it as frontal thinning from the front to the back (crown area). I have thick hair on the sides and back. I tried using minoxidal for a time but didn't achieve the results that I was hoping for. So, I gave it up; plus the daily regimen got to me. And I am reluctant to even approach using Propecia because of all the hormonal and side effects that can be caused by it's use. So, the only option I felt that was left was hair transplantation. I like the fact that it is a permanent solution. I am told that I'll need one session and about 800 to 1000 grafts. My surgery is set for August 7th, 2003. My question is about what to expect after surgery. Is there anyone out there that has undergone the procedure and had ample time to report back to me about what they went through and what to expect. I've heard about shock hair fall out, but how common is it? What was the total time to notice full results and healing time. Any and all replies are greatly appreciated. Thanks.

G

eddie said: